Blogia
La Angel Predilecta

Saxon - the princess of the night

Saxon - the princess of the night She used to be an iron horse twenty years ago
Used to bring the mail to me through the ice and snow
I sat alone and watched her steaming through the night !!!
Ninety tons of thunder lighting up the sky

She was the princess of the night (*)
We saw the writing on the wall
She was the princess of the night
I'd take a ride across the sky

Speeding sparks like lightning, engine working hard
Furnace on the footplate shining in the night
Iron striking metal the sound of racing steel
That's all I ever wanna hear, it's music to my ears !!!

(Repeat *)

Ninety tons of thunder lighting up the sky
Steaming red hot pistons see the wheels flash by !!!!
Hear the whistle blowing streaking down the track
If I ever had my way I'd bring the princess back one day

(Repeat *)

0 comentarios